Gala Health reviews
Gala Health (AI Coaching, Inc., trading as Gala GLP-1, Wilmington, Delaware) sells a compounded GLP-1/GIP injection at $199 a month on a three-month plan or $179 on an annual one, with the medication and provider messaging included and no separate membership fee. Its brand-name Ozempic option is listed at $1,299 a month — close to list price and far above what Novo charges directly.
What Gala Health costs
Normalised to a monthly price and captured from Gala Health's own pages on September 16, 2026. Introductory offers are noted, never used as the price.
| Plan | Medication | Per month | What's included | Captured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP injection — annual planpriced on a twelve-month plan$199/mo on the three-month plan. Gala does not state whether either plan is charged monthly or as one up-front payment, and says final pricing is set at checkout based on plan and medication, so a dose tier may apply. | Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide)Compounded tirzepatide | $179/mo | medication · clinician review · provider messaging · shipping | September 16, 2026 |
| Compounded GLP-1/GIP injection — 3-month planpriced on a three-month plan | Compounded GLP-1/GIP (tirzepatide)Compounded tirzepatide | $199/mo | medication · clinician review · provider messaging · shipping | September 16, 2026 |
| Ozempic — brand-nameNovo Nordisk sells Ozempic self-pay at $349 a month for most doses through NovoCare Pharmacy, and $199 for a new self-pay patient's first two fills. There is no evident reason to buy it here at this price. | Ozempic (semaglutide) brand-name injectionBrand-name GLP-1s | $1299/mo | medication · clinician review · provider messaging | September 16, 2026 |
medication · clinician review · provider messaging · shipping · captured September 16, 2026
$199/mo on the three-month plan. Gala does not state whether either plan is charged monthly or as one up-front payment, and says final pricing is set at checkout based on plan and medication, so a dose tier may apply.
medication · clinician review · provider messaging · shipping · captured September 16, 2026
medication · clinician review · provider messaging · captured September 16, 2026
Novo Nordisk sells Ozempic self-pay at $349 a month for most doses through NovoCare Pharmacy, and $199 for a new self-pay patient's first two fills. There is no evident reason to buy it here at this price.
Gala's compounded pricing is straightforward — $199 a month committing to three months, $179 committing to a year, with the medication and asynchronous provider messaging included and no membership layered on top. Two things are not published: whether those plans are billed monthly or as a single up-front payment, and whether the price varies by dose, which its "final pricing is determined at checkout" wording leaves open. The brand-name line is where to be careful. Ozempic is listed at $1,299 a month against NovoCare's own self-pay price of $349, and a Wegovy pill is advertised as coming soon without a price.
Is Gala Health legit?
AI Coaching, Inc., trading as Gala GLP-1 and also styled Gala Health, is a Wilmington, Delaware company. It does not employ clinicians or handle medication itself: care comes from independently owned medical practices including OpenLoop-affiliated groups, and dispensing is done by an unnamed pharmacy network. We found no FDA warning letter, FTC action or manufacturer lawsuit against it. Its BBB file, opened in October 2025, carries a C- rating on 29 complaints.
- Company:
- AI Coaching, Inc., d/b/a Gala GLP-1, 1007 N Orange St, 4th Floor, Suite #2920, Wilmington, DE 19801
- Pharmacy partner:
- Not named. Gala describes "a wide network of pharmacies across all 50 states" and states in its terms that medication is dispensed by a third-party pharmacy and that it does not handle or ship medication itself.
- Clinicians:
- Medical services come from licensed physicians and clinicians affiliated with independently owned medical practices, including OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups. Gala describes its own role as administrative, technology and management services, not medical care.
- States served:
- All 50 states, per Gala's own FAQ.
- Cancellation:
- Cancel through customer service or your online account, with at least 72 hours' notice before your billing date; miss that and you are billed for the next cycle and the cancellation takes effect after it. Service continues to the end of the cycle you have paid for. Reviewers report email is the only route that works in practice, with no committed response time.
- Refunds:
- No refunds, except where a provider medically disqualifies you, in which case the remainder of the subscription charges is refunded. Gala cites the federal rule against returning dispensed prescription medication. What happens to a prepaid annual plan cancelled part-way through is not addressed separately from that general rule.
Safety of what they sell: Is compounded tirzepatide safe?
What patients say
No Rate GLP-1 reviews yet
Used Gala Health? Be the first to share your experience and help others choose with confidence.
Be First to ReviewWhat people report elsewhere
Trustpilot rates Gala 4.6 out of 5 across 4,121 reviews — a large, positive sample praising easy onboarding, responsive support and fast delivery, with minor grumbles about the app and the cost. Its BBB file tells a different story from a much smaller, complaint-skewed sample: of the reviews we read there, the negative ones concerned provider review taking a week against an advertised 24 to 48 hours, and cancellation being possible only by email with no committed response time. That second complaint matches Gala's own published terms, which require 72 hours' notice and refund nothing — so it is a policy people dislike rather than a failure to follow one. Note that Trustpilot treats galahealth.co as the canonical profile for this brand; the galaglp1.com address redirects there.
Rate GLP-1 has no verified reviews of Gala Health yet; the paragraph above summarises public platforms and never quotes them.
Pros
- + Competitive/flat pricing with a microdosing option
- + Strong Trustpilot volume with largely positive feedback
- + App-based progress tracking
- + Offers both compounded and brand-name (Ozempic) options
Cons
- - No public evidence of PCAB/NABP pharmacy accreditation
- - Some complaints about medication effectiveness and dosage-change handling
- - Support largely limited to email/in-app chat, no phone
Medications & eligibility
Medications
- • Compounded semaglutide
- • Compounded tirzepatide
- • Microdosing GLP-1/GIP
- • Ozempic®
Eligibility & insurance
Eighteen or over. Gala publishes no numeric BMI threshold, saying only that its options support people with a high BMI, obesity or weight-related health concerns, and that a state-licensed provider makes the final decision from your health history and goals.
Insurance: not accepted (cash pay)
How Gala Health works
- 1Take the free online assessment to see whether you are eligible.
- 2A provider reviews it — by video for an initial session in most cases, or asynchronously by message where the state and medication allow.
- 3If approved, you get a treatment plan and a prescription.
- 4The medication ships from Gala's pharmacy network.
- 5Continue with asynchronous provider messaging for dose adjustments and side-effect support.
Alternatives to Gala Health
Providers in the same lane and price band, plus the comparison pages that include this one.
Gala Health FAQ
How much does Gala Health cost per month?
The compounded GLP-1/GIP injection is $199 a month on a three-month plan or $179 a month on an annual plan, including the medication, clinician review and provider messaging with no separate membership fee. Gala does not say whether those plans are billed monthly or up front, so confirm at checkout.
Should I buy Ozempic through Gala Health?
Almost certainly not at the listed price. Gala lists brand-name Ozempic at $1,299 a month, while Novo Nordisk sells it self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy at $349 a month for most doses, or $199 for a new self-pay patient's first two fills. The compounded plan is where Gala's pricing is competitive.
Is Gala Health legit?
It is a real Delaware company, AI Coaching, Inc., using OpenLoop-affiliated medical groups for clinical care and a third-party pharmacy network for dispensing, and we found no FDA warning letter, FTC action or manufacturer lawsuit against it. Its BBB file, opened in October 2025, rates it C- on 29 complaints and it is not accredited.
How do I cancel Gala Health?
Through customer service or your online account, at least 72 hours before your billing date. Miss that window and you are charged for the next cycle, with the cancellation applying afterwards. Nothing is refunded unless a provider medically disqualifies you, and reviewers report email is the only route that reliably works.
What medication does Gala actually prescribe?
Its main product is a compounded GLP-1/GIP injection — the dual-agonist class that includes tirzepatide — which is made by a pharmacy and is not FDA-approved. It also lists brand-name Ozempic, and advertises a Wegovy pill as coming soon without a price.
Rate GLP-1 editorial team
Researches provider pricing, licensing and public ratings from primary sources and re-verifies every profile on a published schedule.
September 16, 2026
Prices, ratings and policies re-checked against the sources below. Report an error
Not paid by Gala Health
No affiliate links on this page. Rankings can't be bought. Disclosure
- Gala GLP-1 homepage (plans, prices, FAQ) — accessed September 16, 2026
- Gala GLP-1 refund policy (72-hour notice, no refunds) — accessed September 16, 2026
- Gala GLP-1 terms and conditions (entity, pharmacy) — accessed September 16, 2026
- Trustpilot: Gala Health — accessed September 16, 2026
- BBB profile: Gala Health / AI Coaching Inc. — accessed September 16, 2026
- NovoCare Pharmacy: Ozempic self-pay price for comparison — accessed September 12, 2026