Good but too expensive
Ordered and received 3 days later. Would order again but noticed that there are a lot cheaper out there
Hassan
Jul 18, 2026

Good Life Meds (Good Life Meds LLC, Houston) is a cash-pay telehealth storefront selling compounded semaglutide at $199/month and compounded tirzepatide at $297/month at one price for every dose, plus brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro and the Wegovy pill from $149/month. First-order discounts are steep, but an F grade at the BBB and an all-sales-final policy mean reading the renewal terms before you buy.
Normalised to a monthly price and captured from Good Life Meds's own pages on September 12, 2026. Introductory offers are noted, never used as the price.
| Plan | Medication | Per month | What's included | Captured |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Microdose GLP-1 — monthlyShown at $120 with a 20%-off first-order promotion; $149 is the regular price. The molecule (semaglutide or tirzepatide) is chosen by the provider, so this plan is filed under semaglutide only for lane purposes. | Compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide, low dose, twice-weekly injectionCompounded semaglutide | $149/mo | medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Wegovy pill (oral semaglutide) — monthly, 1.5 mgDose-dependent: $149/month at 1.5 mg, $199/month at 4 mg, $299/month at higher doses, plus an additional $74 membership fee for platform access and prescription management. The page also shows a $120 first-order price. | Wegovy pill (brand-name oral semaglutide, Novo Nordisk)Oral GLP-1s | $149/mo | medication · provider consultation · ongoing provider care · expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Compounded semaglutide — 1-month supplySame price at every dose level. The product page shows $99 for the first order with code NEWME100 ($100 off); $199 is the regular price. Renews automatically at the interval chosen at checkout. | Compounded semaglutide (weekly injection)Compounded semaglutide | $199/mo | medication · syringes and alcohol pads · provider consultation · expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Compounded tirzepatide — 1-month supplyThe product page shows $149 for the first order (regular $297 struck through, code NEWME100). Up to six months' supply can be ordered at once. Renews automatically. | Compounded tirzepatide (GLP-1 + GIP weekly injection)Compounded tirzepatide | $297/mo | medication · syringes and alcohol pads · provider consultation · expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Wegovy (brand-name semaglutide injection)Listed as a single price per order; the product page does not state the supply period, so confirm at checkout whether $499 covers one month. | Wegovy (Novo Nordisk)Brand-name GLP-1s | $499/mo | medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Ozempic (brand-name semaglutide injection)Listed as a single price per order; the product page does not state the supply period. Ozempic is not FDA-approved for weight loss. | Ozempic (Novo Nordisk), prescribed off-label for weight lossBrand-name GLP-1s | $649/mo | medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Mounjaro (brand-name tirzepatide injection)Shown at $1,099 as the current sale price with $1,149 struck through. Single price per order; the supply period is not stated on the page. | Mounjaro (Eli Lilly)Brand-name GLP-1s | $1149/mo | medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
| Zepbound (brand-name tirzepatide injection)Shown at $1,299 as the current sale price with $1,349 struck through. Single price per order; the supply period is not stated on the page. | Zepbound (Eli Lilly)Brand-name GLP-1s | $1349/mo | medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping | September 12, 2026 |
medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Shown at $120 with a 20%-off first-order promotion; $149 is the regular price. The molecule (semaglutide or tirzepatide) is chosen by the provider, so this plan is filed under semaglutide only for lane purposes.
medication · provider consultation · ongoing provider care · expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Dose-dependent: $149/month at 1.5 mg, $199/month at 4 mg, $299/month at higher doses, plus an additional $74 membership fee for platform access and prescription management. The page also shows a $120 first-order price.
medication · syringes and alcohol pads · provider consultation · expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Same price at every dose level. The product page shows $99 for the first order with code NEWME100 ($100 off); $199 is the regular price. Renews automatically at the interval chosen at checkout.
medication · syringes and alcohol pads · provider consultation · expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
The product page shows $149 for the first order (regular $297 struck through, code NEWME100). Up to six months' supply can be ordered at once. Renews automatically.
medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Listed as a single price per order; the product page does not state the supply period, so confirm at checkout whether $499 covers one month.
medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Listed as a single price per order; the product page does not state the supply period. Ozempic is not FDA-approved for weight loss.
medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Shown at $1,099 as the current sale price with $1,149 struck through. Single price per order; the supply period is not stated on the page.
medication · provider consultation · free expedited shipping · captured September 12, 2026
Shown at $1,299 as the current sale price with $1,349 struck through. Single price per order; the supply period is not stated on the page.
Compounded prices are per one-month supply and the same at every dose level; the promotional first-order prices on the product pages ($99 semaglutide, $149 tirzepatide, $120 microdose and Wegovy pill) apply once. Brand-name pens are listed as a single price without a stated supply period — treat them as monthly until confirmed at checkout. The Wegovy pill carries an additional $74 membership fee. Subscriptions renew automatically, the first renewal may be charged early, and later shipments can be billed up to three days early. If the provider declines to prescribe you are refunded in full; otherwise refunds are generally not offered.
Good Life Meds LLC is a Houston, Texas telehealth retailer (BBB file opened April 2025) selling prescription weight-loss, wellness, sexual-health and hair products. Its Terms & Conditions name Wasef Health as the medical group whose licensed providers review intakes asynchronously, and GoGo Meds d/b/a Jungle Jims and Pharmacy Hub as the dispensing pharmacies. The help center says it operates in all 50 states, but the Terms exclude Alaska, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Hampshire, Oregon, South Carolina, West Virginia and the District of Columbia. Good Life states it is not a healthcare provider and is not enrolled in Medicare or Medicaid.
Safety of what they sell: Is compounded tirzepatide safe? · Is compounded semaglutide safe?
Ordered and received 3 days later. Would order again but noticed that there are a lot cheaper out there
Hassan
Jul 18, 2026
On Trustpilot (4.4/5, 1,936 reviews) most reviews praise named support agents, fast shipping and well-packed cold-chain deliveries, and describe the compounded medication as effective. The negative reviews there and the BBB record (F grade, 1.19/5 across 21 reviews, 36 complaints closed in three years, several unanswered) repeat the same themes: prices that rise between the product page and checkout, subscriptions that keep billing after a cancellation request, refunds refused under the all-sales-final policy, doses shipped that differ from what was requested, and difficulty reaching an actual clinician rather than support staff. Reddit discussion of Good Life Meds is thin.
Adults 18 and over (the Terms also permit 13- to 17-year-olds with parental consent); a licensed provider determines eligibility from the online intake. Patients transferring from another provider can continue at their current dose, or step it up or down.
Insurance: not accepted (cash pay)
Providers in the same lane and price band, plus the comparison pages that include this one.
Good Life Meds LLC is a real Houston-based telehealth retailer whose prescriptions are written by licensed providers at Wasef Health and filled by named US pharmacies. Its record is mixed: a 4.4/5 Trustpilot score from 1,936 reviews, but an F BBB grade with 36 complaints in three years, mostly about billing. We found no regulatory actions against it.
Compounded semaglutide is $199 per month and compounded tirzepatide $297 per month at every dose, with first-order promos of $99 and $149. Microdose GLP-1 is $149. Brand-name options are listed at $149 and up for the Wegovy pill (plus a $74 membership fee), $499 for Wegovy, $649 for Ozempic, $1,349 for Zepbound and $1,149 for Mounjaro.
No. Good Life Meds does not accept or bill insurance and is not enrolled in Medicare or Medicaid; every purchase is self-pay. HSA and FSA cards are accepted, but the company says it does not provide reimbursement documentation.
Log in, go to Treatments, select the subscription and choose pause or cancel, or email care@goodlifemeds.com. You must cancel at least three days before the renewal processing date; the cancellation takes effect at the end of the current period and payments already taken are not refunded. An order already sent for medical review cannot be cancelled.
For weight loss it offers compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide injections, a twice-weekly 'microdose' GLP-1, and brand-name Wegovy, the Wegovy pill, Ozempic, Zepbound and Mounjaro. It also sells wellness injections (MIC+B12, NAD+, sermorelin), sexual-health and hair-loss prescriptions.
Good Life's help center says it operates in all 50 states, but its Terms & Conditions list Alaska, Arkansas, Louisiana, New Hampshire, Oregon, South Carolina, West Virginia and the District of Columbia as states where the service is not offered. Check availability for your state during the intake before paying.
Rate GLP-1 editorial team
Researches provider pricing, licensing and public ratings from primary sources and re-verifies every profile on a published schedule.
September 12, 2026
Prices, ratings and policies re-checked against the sources below. Report an error
Not paid by Good Life Meds
No affiliate links on this page. Rankings can't be bought. Disclosure